Our Leadership

Select a committee from the list below to jump to that section:

Officers & Board 2020-21

Dean Peter Waggoner, MM
Sub-Dean Cliff Frierson,
Secretary Pamela Radford, MM
Treasurers Charlene Ponder Wall & Nancy Dickson
Registrar Dr. David Barber
Newsletter Editor Timothy Gunter
Chaplain The Rev. Dr. John Beyers
Auditor Lamar Savage
Webmaster Jennifer Waggoner

Executive Committee

Class of 2021 Tim Young, SPC, BM
Class of 2021 Jeff Daniel
Class of 2022 Vicki Fey, CCM
Class of 2022 Justin Maxey, AD
Class of 2023 Mary Ruth Laverty Solem, BM Ed.
Class of 2023 Bill Callaway

Atlanta Chapter Committees

/ Competitions / Scholarships
Chapter Commissions TBA – Coordinator
National/Regional Competitions Sarah Martin
Student Scholarships Peter Waggoner
Young Organists Initiatives Tom Alderman, Coordinator

Nathan Peace

Taylor Competition Raymond Chenault – Co-Chair

Dr. Timothy Wissler  – Co-Chair

Rachel Ficklin

Charles Higgs

Sarah Martin

Robert Mays

James Mellichamp

Charlene Ponder, treasurer

Used Music Sales Open
Newsletter: The Organizer Timothy Gunter – Editor
Ralph Daniel – Advertising
Social Media TBD – Facebook

Nicole Marane – Google Groups

Website Jennifer Waggoner – Webmaster
Yearbook Timothy Gunter – Production
Advertising Ralph Daniel – Advertising
TBD – Editor
Dr. David Barber – Registrar
TBD – Associate Editor
John Sabine – Supply Musicians &
Yearkbook Editors Jeremy Rush
Archives The Atlanta History Center
Alvin Blount – Historian
Chapter Library TBA – Coordinator
Georgia Pipe Organ Catalog Justin Maxey
Endowment / Investment / Planned Giving
Robert Mays – Coordinator
Herb BuffingtonSarah Martin

Dr. James Mellichamp
Fay Pierce
Ben Harris – Investment Advisor
Hamilton Smith
Warren Williams
Dr. Timothy Wissler
Charlene Ponder Wall, ex officio



Dinner Reservations David Barber – Coordinator
Dinner Check-in & Cashiers Don Land – Coordinator
Programs & Hospitality Cliff Frierson – Programs
Keith Williamson – Hospitality
Phoenix Flies Program Andrew Singletary
Recruitment, Integration,
Charles Higgs – Coordinator
Student Outreach Dr. Nicole Marane
Young Organists Initiatives Dr. Nicole Marane
Professional Development
Certification and Education Jeffrey McIntyre, CAGO
Exam Proctor Coordinator
Employment Referrals & Support
Arie Motschman – Coordinator
Marilyn Oakes
Peter Waggoner
Supply Musicians / Teachers & Practice
Location Lists
Jeremy Rush

Back to top